MeyerLemons.info
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

BUY Our Lemons!

Lemony Goodies!

Lemony Recipes

Lemony Links

Contact us!

About us!






Well here it is finally....my new Meyer Lemon website, dedicated to all things lemony!! I'm sure I still have a lot of tweaking to do, but I wanted to get the site up and running as soon as possible, so here you go.

My main objective, of course, is to sell my garden grown Meyer lemons, but I also want to include some other fun things.....recipes, lemon facts, stories, etc. I'm going to try to post at least one recipe per week (and I'm hoping that you people will submit some recipes too.) So stay tuned! Check out all the links on the left, and feel free to email me with anything lemony. Hopefully this website will grow to be as big and fabulous as my lemon tree!

My favorite way to use the lemons is in a cocktail of course! (*hiccup!*) But they add an amazing zing to any recipe, to tea, as a squeeze in a diet coke or over a barbequed salmon.....anything where you really want to showcase that great lemony flavor, and add a glow of California sunshine!

For now, I'll give you my most favorite Meyer lemon recipe:

THE SIDECAR
(makes 2)

1) In a shaker over ice, squeeze 1/2 of a Meyer Lemon.

2) Add 2 1/2 oz of Cointreau

3) Add 3 1/2 oz of Brandy

4) Shake and pour into 2 Martini glasses

5) Enjoy the best Sidecar ever!

If you find that the drink is too sweet due to the sweetness of the Meyer lemons, try either adding more brandy or use � of a lemon. I tend to add more brandy and less Cointreau when I come across an extra sweet Meyer lemon.

Cheers!

previous - next




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!